Derbyshire County Council

Members Allowances Summary 2020/2021

	Travel Allowance	Basic Allowance	Special Responsibility Allowance	Total
	£	£	£	£
Cllr T Ainsworth		11,196.00	11,100.00	22,296.00
Cllr D Allen		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr R Ashton		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr KS Athwal	27.00	11,196.00	9,252.00	20,475.00
Cllr J Atkin		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr N Atkin		11,196.00	3,696.00	14,892.00
Cllr E Atkins		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr SA Bambrick		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr N Barker		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr B Bingham		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr SL Blank		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr J Boult		11,196.00	3,696.00	14,892.00
Cllr S Brittain		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr S Bull		11,196.00	9,252.00	20,448.00
Cllr S Burfoot		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr K Buttery	81.00	11,196.00	3,696.00	14,973.00
Cllr DWE Charles		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr LM Chilton		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr JA Coyle		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr A Dale		11,196.00	18,492.00	29,688.00
Cllr C Dale		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr JE Dixon		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr H Elliott (left)		7,945.55		7,945.55
Cllr R Flatley	188.10	11,196.00	9,252.00	20,636.10
Cllr M Ford		11,196.00	9,252.00	20,448.00
Cllr A Foster	162.00	11,196.00	22,188.00	33,546.00
Cllr JA Frudd		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr R George		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr K Gillott		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr A Griffiths		11,196.00	3,696.00	14,892.00
Cllr L Grooby		11,196.00	3,696.00	14,892.00
Cllr CA Hart	421.65	11,196.00	18,492.00	30,109.65

Cllr G Hickton		11,196.00	9,252.00	20,448.00
Cllr R Iliffe	16.20	11,196.00	5,652.00	16,864.20
Cllr JM Innes		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr TA Kemp		11,196.00	9,252.00	20,448.00
Cllr A King	532.80	11,196.00	18,492.00	30,220.80
Cllr B Lewis		11,196.00	46,248.00	57,444.00
Cllr P Makin		11,196.00	3,696.00	14,892.00
Cllr W Major		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr S Marshall Clarke		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr D McGregor		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr RR Mihaly	81.00	11,196.00		11,277.00
Cllr CR Moesby		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr P Murray	350.10	11,196.00	9,252.00	20,798.10
Cllr G Musson	259.20	11,196.00	9,252.00	20,707.20
Cllr RA Parkinson		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr JE Patten		11,196.00	11,208.00	22,404.00
Cllr J Perkins		11,196.00	9,252.00	20,448.00
Cllr I Ratcliffe		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr B Ridgway		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr C Short		11,196.00	9,252.00	20,448.00
Cllr PJ Smith		11,196.00	16,644.00	27,840.00
Cllr SA Spencer	136.15	11,196.00	27,744.00	39,076.15
Cllr A Stevenson		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr S Swann	66.60	11,196.00	9,252.00	20,514.60
Cllr D Taylor	102.15	11,196.00	9,252.00	20,550.15
Cllr JA Twigg		11,196.00	3,696.00	14,892.00
Cllr M Wall		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr A Western		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr G Wharmby		11,196.00	9,252.00	20,448.00
Cllr J Wharmby		11,196.00	18,492.00	29,688.00
Cllr R Woods		11,196.00		11,196.00
Cllr B Wright		11,196.00		11,196.00
	2,423.95	713,293.55	360,900.00	1,076,617.50

Notes

- 1. Basic and Special Responsibility allowances are annual figures.
- 2. Travel amounts are the totals paid during the year based on claims made by Members. In some instances, Members haven't yet made or will not make claims for all or part of the year. Members duties at times necessitate the use of Train travel and overnight

- accommodation. Most of these costs are met direct by the Authority and not included in the above figures.
- 3. The Special Responsibility Allowance for Chair and Vice Chair of Pensions and Investment Committee was funded by Derbyshire Pension Fund.
- 4. Although subsistence allowance can be claimed in exceptional circumstances none was claimed during the year